Clean eating

I really need to eat clean.  I struggle with this. I go back and forth between doing well, and then eating crap. I love pizza. And bread. And potatoes. And crackers. *sigh*

I’m not big on veggies. My favorite ones are the high carb ones. I am not much on root veggies, and things like zucchini I only like if breaded and fried or baked in bread, because I have major issues with their texture. 

I love the taste of all berries, but I have texture issues there too, so I toss ’em in my Ninja with some ice, and I’m good to go. 

I recently (finally, after years of choking them down) acquired a taste for Brussels sprouts.  I bake them and drizzle with balsamic vinegar, a sprinkle of onion and garlic powder, and a dusting of Parmesan cheese. Holy wow.  

My mom sliced cabbage into “steaks” the other day and baked them. She used balsamic as well, and some garlic.. Absolutely fabulous. I’m stoked because I’ll be having a vegetarian lunch every day next week. I’ll take pics and share recipes!

My water intake is another struggle. Some days, it goes smoothly. Other days, notsomuch.  :/ 

And if I don’t start remembering to take my vitamin D … I’m going to kick myself!! 

Also, Day 3 without Facebook and I am still doing well.  ;).  Lol

Leave a Reply

