This.


It took me a very long time to accept this. We all want to be liked, right?

I was never popular in school. I remember when I started blogging, and having that yearning for acceptance within the group of bloggers that I followed and liked. Never really happened. I was never popular ever. Story of my life.

I have always had my people, though, and I am truly grateful for that. I have some great folks in my life. I carry much love and gratitude in my heart for each of those people.
I don’t crave acceptance now, except from within myself. I’m not who I want to be.

And only I can change that….

One thought on “This.

  1. I like being a loner and keeping a small inner cirlce. Most of those popular people are popular for the wrong reasons according to my character meter so you didn’t miss out on anything.

Leave a Reply

