Darn it.

So much for keeping up over here.  :/

I have been on the hunt for some healthy meals that are different, as we are tiring of the same old thing. I’ve discovered a love of cabbage and Brussels sprouts. Tonight for dinner, we roasted some cabbage wedges, sprinkled with balsamic vinegar and Parmesan cheese, topped it with some bacon crumbles, sautéed onions, and steak.  Add in some corn on the cob, and OMG. It was delicious!! I tried to keep it healthy by limiting the bacon, and the steaks were all three ounces or less. It was filling and tasty as can be!

I also have a meal planned this week that is roasted sweet potatoes, asparagus, onions, Brussels, bacon, with sunny side eggs. Mmmm.

I’m working on getting in a gallon of water each day, which is getting easier. Now, I just really have to keep with the exercise.  🙂

I hope this finds the few of you well.  Please share your favorite healthy recipe?

Leave a Reply

