Day 5

Okay. I’m struggling here. This is too much. Following the 21 Day Fix, I have to eat a LOT of food. I just cannot seem to get it all in. 😦

For breakfast I had oatmeal with strawberries, walnuts, cinnamon and vanilla extract. It was DELISH. Oatmeal is never my ‘go to’ for breakfast. I forget how much I actually enjoy it. 

I had a chocolate protein smoothie with PB2 for a snack. Yummy. 

For lunch… I struggled. I ended up having a green container of kale and a green container of baby Brussels, topped with a sprinkle of balsamic and Parmesan, and some salsa, and two eggs. I also had a mandarin orange. It was yummy and satisfying. 

By the time dinner time rolled around, I was in  quite a lot of pain. I had fallen asleep, and when I woke, it was 7:30. I had a frozen pizza and water. I was beyond caring at that point. 

I could not bike today either, which really has me annoyed. After last nights ride, my cramps got worse and… I’ll spare you the other deets..  I was just in no way able to do it this evening. I knew my monthly would pose a problem. Tomorrow will be better, and I’ll bike for sure. 

As for getting in my fruits and veggies? It is going to take some work. Chopped kale is about to be my best friend because I love it, it is super good for me, and eating 2 or 3 cups of it is easy peasy.  

So much for my 365 day ride. I’m so disappointed.  :/

Leave a Reply

