Day 8

Scrubbing spots on the carpet, vigorously, is exercise, right? I’ve certainly worked up a sweat. This damned dog… If he doesn’t stop pissing on stuff …. (Insert angry Yosemite Sam growl here ) 

He’s housebroken. He goes to the door when he’s gotta go. This marking territory bullshit is really making me mad! How the heck do I get him to stop? He’s sneaky. We’ve yet to catch him! Bastard.

Anyway, official weigh in and measure.. Down 3.5 lbs and lost an inch off of my waist and 1/2 inch off of my hips. I didn’t measure anything else.. 

In addition to biking this week, I’m adding in those 15 minute work outs I mentioned somewhere before. So, I’ll be getting 30 minutes of exercise, 3x a week, and just biking on the other days. Baby steps….

This morning I had an egg, 2 slices of bacon (supposed to be turkey bacon, but… Gross.) and 1 slice of low calorie bread, a mandarin orange and a cup of coffee. 

I’m about to finish carpet scrubbing, ride the bike, then get a shower. I’d like to spend the rest of the day outside.. It’s nice out there. 

I’ll update later…

*edited

I did a fast 3.2 miles. I wasn’t feeling it, but glad I did it.  Lunch was 2 c of lettuce, 1 c of cucumber, 1 protein (turkey breast), 1 dressing and a fruit. Dinner was a pork chop, a portion of sweet potato, a portion of cabbage, a fruit portion of home made applesauce, and 2 onion rings because I couldn’t resist. I got in my water, and had a KIND bar for a snack… Which was waaay tastier than I thought it would be. I really enjoyed it..

I may have licked the wrapper.  Just sayin’… 

🙂 

Leave a Reply

