Day 14

One thing the 21 Day Fix is forcing me to do, is to eat more veggies. I’m not one of those folks that can just sit and eat a raw pepper and raw broccoli. Yuck. Most of my veggies have to be grilled, baked, or whatever…

Last night for dinner, my mom seasoned some broccoli and tossed it with breadcrumbs and cheese. Not a lot, mind you, just enough to spruce it up a bit. Holy crap, it was SO DELISH. 

I had the rest of it with my eggs this morning.


It pleases me to no end to have a way to have some yummy veggies with breakfast. Between this, kale, cabbage, and Brussels sprouts, I’ve got it covered.

Now, there is a potential problem with this… Folks with a thyroid condition, like myself, are supposed to limit cruciferous veggies. They are only to be eaten cooked (no problem there) and only once in awhile. I’m eating them daily. *sigh* I cannot win, I swear. 

This leaves me in a bit of a dilemma, as most other veggies I don’t like. Actually, it really pisses me off, if I’m going to be totally honest.  

:/

Leave a Reply

