Day 8

Still fighting this infection. My face HURTS. This is ridiculous. πŸ˜–. 

I’ve been eating extremely well, regardless of how I feel. Fresh fruits and veggies, lean proteins, and lots of water. I just cannot exercise with any regularity yet. The sinus pressure I have is unreal. I’m quite uncomfortable at the moment.

Whining aside, I’ve had to lie low and rest and that gives me lots of time to think. 

Year after year, I say that I’m going to do this, and I’m going to do that. I’m going to quit drinking (I like me rum!) I am going to drink more water and not drink soda! I’m going to lose this weight!

And every year, I never even make it to February.

I also have a long list of stuff I want to do. Nothing crazy. Little things like clean out my office, finish a few crafty things I started and didn’t finish, print out some of my photographs to hang in our home, create a calendar of my photos to give as gifts to the people who enjoy my photography… it goes on and on. 

I feel like I’m running out of time. I sit and think of all these little things I want to do, that don’t mean a thing to anyone but me, and I get overwhelmed. No more of that. What will be, will be.

I’ll let you know how I do 😬

Leave a Reply

